How to change MongoDB Admin Password

How to change MongoDB Admin Password

·

1 min read

I accidentally pushed my MongoDB admin password to GitHub because I didn't save my passwords/secrets inside a .gitignore folder.

I couldn't easily find a tutorial or blog on how to change my MongoDB admin password, so I hope this can help someone else.

Here is how do it:

mongodb-update-password.png

After logging into your MongoDB, locate Database Access under the SECURITY section.

Once presented with a list of user accounts for your database, click on the EDIT button to open a modal where you can update your password with the Edit Password button. Do not forget to also click on the Update User button in the bottom corner to save.

I hope you found this helpful. Thank you for reading my blog.

You can also connect with me in Twitter: @brianbud_